sharedplatformblog Zen Lounge for Short Stories and Inspiration

Home » Inspiration » Impossible? “Only if you believe it is,” said the Mad Hatter

Impossible? “Only if you believe it is,” said the Mad Hatter

Mad Hatter

“This is impossible,” said Alice. “Only if you believe it is,” replied The Mad Hatter.

I saw this posted on a friend’s Facebook page. The interesting thing about it is that I wanted to write about self-belief yesterday. I had planned to start off my previous blog entry (Pulling My Own Strings) with a poem, followed by a few thoughts about the importance of protecting self-belief, which I believe to be the single most important ingredient for success. Once it leaves, you’ve got nothing, no real power… you’re starting your pursuit with impotent motivation… barely enough juice to get you out of the gate. So, I’d like to share this wonderful poem. Even though I’ve been feeding it to my subconscious for over 10 years, I feel that I don’t read and meditate over it enough.

Believe in yourself –
in the power you have
to control your own life, day by day,
Believe in the strength
that you have deep inside,
and your faith will help
show you the way.
Believe in tomorrow
and what it will bring –
let a hopeful heart carry you through,
For the things will work out
if you trust and believe
there’s no limit
to what you can do.

Leave a Reply

