sharedplatformblog Zen Lounge for Short Stories and Inspiration

Home » Inspiration » “When it’s time for you to move, you will know it.” Message from Fortune Cookie

“When it’s time for you to move, you will know it.” Message from Fortune Cookie

Fortune CookieI’ve been contemplating writing about a particular topic but think I should put it off until I feel led to produce it.  At 43, I’ve grown to understand the importance of trusting your instincts. Instead of spending days agonizing over something, I simply trust my feelings… to the point where I sometime feel an answer before even asking or thinking about it. Hope that made sense… it’s late and I’ve been staring at this computer all day.

Here’s something interesting. I once received a profound message from a fortune cookie, and I made a mental note to remember what it said… “When it’s time for you to move, you’ll know it.” So, I won’t write about these feelings until I feel led to process them.

I love her dearly and I don’t like the fact that she doesn’t feel that she’s loved by her siblings. I can’t seem to find motivation to address the divisive issues that plagues our relationship. If anyone has suggestions, please share.

3 Comments

  1. Summer says:

    Hallo,

    This is for your, for being kind for others and me, http://www.bigcards.nl/card/pickup/bc-c7cf3c10/

    Sweet Valentine greetings, Summer

Leave a Reply

